1998 NFL Preseason Scores



Friday, July 31
Seattle 20 Dallas 19

Saturday, August 1
AFC-NFC Pro Football Hall of Fame Game at Canton, Ohio:
Pittsburgh 6 Tampa Bay 30
American Bowl at Tokyo, Japan:
Green Bay 27 Kansas City 24

Sunday, August 2
New England 13 San Francisco
14

FIRST WEEK

Thursday, August 6
New York Jets 29 Philadelphia 15
Friday, August 7
Arizona 10 Detroit 13
Tennessee 31 Atlanta 16
Saturday, August 8
Buffalo 13 Pittsburgh 24
Chicago 14 Baltimore 19
Cincinnati 17 New York Giants 24
Denver 20 St. Louis 13
Indianapolis 21 Seattle 24
Jacksonville 27 Carolina 30
Kansas City 17 Tampa Bay 13
Miami 19 Washington 16
New Orleans 7 Green Bay 31
Oakland 16 Dallas 3
San Francisco 21 San Diego 27
Sunday, August 9
Minnesota 28 New England 0

SECOND WEEK

Thursday, August 13
Tampa Bay 13 Miami 14
Friday, August 14
Atlanta 7 Detroit 3
Carolina 12 Buffalo 7
Chicago 24 Arizona 27
New Orleans 10 Denver 17
New York Giants 10 Jacksonville 24
Pittsburgh 17 Philadelphia 21
Saturday, August 15
American Bowl at Vancouver, Canada:
San Francisco 24 Seattle 21
Baltimore 33 New York Jets 0
Kansas City 0 Minnesota 34
St. Louis 27 San Diego 41
Washington 27 Tennessee 24
Sunday, August 16
Oakland 27 Green Bay 21
Monday, August 17
American Bowl at Mexico City, Mexico:
Dallas 3 New England 21
Indianapolis 30 Cincinnati 27

THIRD WEEK

Thursday, August 20
New York Giants 23 New York Jets 27
Friday, August 21
Buffalo 17 Chicago 9
Saturday, August 22
Atlanta 22 Pittsburgh 28
Dallas 14 St. Louis 22
Detroit 19 Cincinnati 33
Jacksonville 21 Kansas City 22
Minnesota 25 Carolina 22
New England 20 Washington 17
San Diego 33 Indianapolis 3
Seattle 31 Arizona 24
Tennessee 26 New Orleans 24
Sunday, August 23
Miami 21 San Francisco 24
Monday, August 24
Green Bay 31 Denver 34
Philadelphia 6 Baltimore 23
Tampa Bay 41 Oakland 7

FOURTH WEEK

Thursday, August 27
Dallas 20 Jacksonville 42
Detroit 17 Indianapolis 20
Friday, August 28
Baltimore 14 New York Giants 6
Cincinnati 0 Atlanta 17
Green Bay 7 Miami 21
New York Jets 24 Chicago 7
St. Louis 10 Kansas City 6
San Diego 28 Minnesota 42
San Francisco 20 Seattle 21
Tampa Bay 6 New Orleans 10
Washington 17 Buffalo 27
Saturday, August 29
Arizona 21 Oakland 14
Carolina 24 Pittsburgh 38
Denver 13 Tennessee 16
Philadelphia 7 New England 24


Return to the main page.
us your comments.